Banner12

Delta

The Delta features vast farmlands, including acres of white cotton, hundreds of catfish ponds, and a variety of agricultural communities. This region is recognized worldwide as the birthplace of the blues. Greenville, Clarksdale, Carrollton, and Greenwood are the historical jewels of the region, with a rich heritage that embraces music, literature, and agriculture. The area also features Chinese, Lebanese, and Italian settlements, and some of the best restaurants in the South. Tunica is a top 10 gaming destination in America. Yazoo City, descending from the ridge overlooking the Mississippi Delta, features Victorian homes and a magnificent, well-preserved main street.

Film

Delta
Delta2
Delta3

Clarksdale Film Liaison

 

Kappi Allen
1540 DeSoto Avenue
P.O. Box 160
Clarksdale, MS 38614
Telephone: 800.626.3764 or 662.627.7337
Fax: 662.627.1313
Kappi@visitclarksdale.com

 

 

Greenwood Film Office

 

Shelley Cresswell Thomas
P.O. Drawer 739
Greenwood, MS 38935
Telephone: 800.748.9064 or 662.453.9197
Fax: 662.453.5526
shelley@visitgreenwood.com

 

 

Tunica Film Liaison

 

Mary Catherine Koonce
P.O. Box 2739
Tunica, MS 38676
Telephone: 888.488.6422 or 662.363.3800
Fax: 662.36.1493
mkoonce@tunicatravel.com

 

 

Yazoo City Film Liaison

 
Shanitra Finley
P.O. Box 186
Yazoo City, MS 39194
Telephone: 800.381.0662 or 662.746.1815
Fax: 662.746.1816
sfinleycvb@gmail.com
MISSISSIPPI FILM OFFICE
Woolfolk State Office Building
501 North West Street, 5th Floor
Jackson, MS 39201
P.O. Box 849
Jackson, MS 39205
T: 601-359-3297
F: 601-359-5048
Ward Emling
wemling@mississippi.org
Nina Parikh
nparikh@mississippi.org
Betty Black
bblack@mississippi.org
Bill Webb (Gulf Coast Office)
bwebb@mississippi.org